Contact

Main Office

253-571-5400

Walking Route Map & Safety Tips (PDF)

Driving Directions

We'd like to hear from you

  1. The best place to start is your classroom teacher. Find contact information in the staff directory.
  2. For additional support or information contact your counselor or school principal. 
  3. For district programs and supports, contact our district office.

Staff List

Position Name Email Phone Website
Principal & COVID Site Supervisor Blauser, Vince vblause@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-5380  
Nest Teacher Barbieto, Jeana jbarbie@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-5391  
Cook Billgren, Tammy tbillgr@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-5419  
Nest ParaEducator Brownlee, Randi rbrownl@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-5391  
2nd Grade Teacher Bye, Laura lbye@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-5382 Website 
Librarian Chichinski, Judy jchichi@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-5410  
3rd Grade Teacher Cruz, Elizabeth ecruz@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-5385 Website 
KE Teacher Dail, Alex adail@tacoma.K12.wa.us 253-571-5414 Website 
5th Grade Teacher Derbes, Brian bderbes@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-5407  
Occupational Therapy Draper, Christina cdraper1@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-5384 Website 
Health Clerk Effinger, Wanda weffing@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-5421  
Dance Teacher Englebright, Krissa kengleb@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-5375 Website 
Kitchen Cashier Fitzsimmons, Breanne bfitzsi@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-5419  
Instructional Coach Flores, Mackenzie mflores1@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-5420  
Nurse Fox, Penny pfox@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-5421  
Counselor Francesconi, Bret bfrance@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-5388  
Office Coordinator Ganahl, Lynn lganahl@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-5416  
1st Grade Teacher Gasparach, Kaylin kgaspar@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-5376  
1st Grade Teacher Grote, Sue sgrote@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-5426 Website 
3rd Grade Teacher Hartman, Lori lfernho@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-5386  
Kindergarten Teacher Hedwall, Theresa tfinney@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-5423  
Attendance & Enrollment Secretary Helms, Janice jhelmss@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-5413 Website
2nd Grade Teacher Hicker, Robert RHICKER@Tacoma.K12.Wa.US 253-571-5381  
Psychologist Hollan, Melissa  mhollan@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-5418  
ParaEducator Houkom, Rachel rhoukom@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-5411  
5th Grade Teacher Hungria, Miguel mhungri@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-5405  
Music Teacher Hutchinson, Heather hhutchi@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-5401 Website 
4th Grade Teacher Johnson, Bryan bjohnso@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-5406  
Speech Langer, Laura llanger@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-5429  
Kindergarten Teacher Malonzo, Erlita emalonz@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-5417 Website 
Art Teacher Newton, Eileen enewton@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-5395 Website 
Occupational Therapist Assistant Olsen, Trina tolsen@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-5384  
Chief Custodian Petrov. Nikolay npetrov@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-5398  
NEST Paraeducator Phippen, Summer sphippe@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-5391  
LRC Ralph, Peter pralph@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-5422  
4th Grade Teacher Rapkoch, Maggie mrapkoc@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-5385  
1st Grade Teacher Sand, Erin esand@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-5415 Website 
LAP Teacher Shamp, Autumn ashamp1@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-5384 Website 
Custodian Shevchuk, Andrey ashevch@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-5398  
Paraeducator Skager, Theresa tskager@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-5391  
Kindergarten Teacher Westcott, Deka dwestco@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-5428  
2nd Grade Teacher Winfrey, Joyce jwinfre@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-5383  
Physical Therapist Yoshikawa, Teri Lynn tyoshik@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-5377 Website